MEGA 2017 is here again! Download Registration Form - Audio | Video
Registraton Closed!

On Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday (April 15 – 17, 2014), the award organisers (Iretunde Akintunde-Johnson, Dele Dele-Olukoju, Tope Akinyele and Femi Akintunde-Johnson respectively) visited some of the people that made it possible to host a successful MEGA 2014.

As our formal letter quips: "We still cannot thank you enough for the success of 2013 MEGA" – we therefore presented token of our appreciation to the great pillars behind MEGAwards – with a plaque, letter of gratitude, a DVD containing pictures, video representation of both the awards night and the subsequent Music Workshop…and our warm hearts.

On this first phase, the persons visited are as follows:

Mr. Remi Ogunpitan (MD of IBST Ltd.) – Technical Supporter

Mrs. Adedoja Allen (MD of City 105.1 FM) - Major Media Supporter

Mr. Chris Ubosi (MD of Beat 99.9 FM Radio/Najia FM 102.7 Radio/Classic 97.3 FM Radio) - Major Media Supporter

Mr. Bayo Adebiyi (MD of Telly4Africa – owners of ReelstarsTV on StarTimes) - Major Media Supporter

Prince Bisi Olatilo (Exec Chairman, Biscon Group – owners of BOS TV/Magazine) – Lead Supporter/Media Supporter

Mr. Ayeni Adekunle (MD of Nigerian Entertainment Today) - Media Supporter

Otunba Sesan Rufai (Chairman of Goldmyne TV Group) – Media Supporter

Mr. Sola Fajobi (MD of V-Channel (DIM) - Media Supporter

Mr. Akin Adeoya (Chairman of Prince of Anthony & 1960 Eagles Park – Logistics Supporter

Mr. Alibaba Atoyota – Ace MC/Comedian - (Lead Anchor/Supporter)

Mr. Mayor Akinpelu (Publisher of Global Excellence magazine) – Media Partner

Pastor Taiwo Odukoya ( Snr. Pastor of the Fountain of Life Ministries) - Supporter

NB: The second phase will start shortly.

On behalf of the 2014 Central Working Committee (CWC), the 2013/2014 MOC and everyone involved in the making of the maiden edition… May you ALL be confident witnesses of God's faithful protection and provision.


Femi Akintunde-Johnson
Coordinator (MEGA 2014)